Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Spurling Cook Sr.

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Spurling Cook Sr.

4.7 out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Zack M

Zack M

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Tonya is the best. I've now moved from north Raleigh to Clayton and I refuse to switch to another local agent purely because the staff at Spurling Cook are great"
Profile photo of Victor Keitt

Victor Keitt

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been doing business with Tonya and Spurling Cook for over 15 years. The entire staff is very professional, knowledgeable and kind. They have been like family to us; they take care of all our needs such as vehicle, homeowners and life insurance. We know that we are well taken care of. They are great and we highly recommend this branch!"
Profile photo of Tim and Jill Carter

Tim and Jill Carter

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been doing business with Spurling and his team for over 20 years now. They are like family to us. Every time we call or email, they act like we are the most important client to them. They are always kind, respectful, professional and considerate. They recommend different policies to help us save money on a regular basis. In a nut shell, Spurling and his team are ROCKSTARS!!!"
Profile photo of Courtney Green

Courtney Green

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have a total of 3 vehicles, personal property, and Homeowners insurance through Spurling Cook Sr. - State Farm. This group of people are truly first class. It's a blessing to feel as if your insurance company has your back vs trying to take the shirt off your back. May God's choice blessing be to the Spurling Cook. - State Farm business!"
Profile photo of Donald Preston

Donald Preston

July 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great service, the staff is so professional and caring."
Profile photo of Shelby Spainhour

Shelby Spainhour

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spurling Cook Sr. and all of his employees are remarkable to work with. From getting you the best deals on insurances to customer service and hospitality, they are all so great! I highly recommend this branch to everyone."
Profile photo of Julia Dixon

Julia Dixon

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was able to save hundreds of dollars by switching to State Farm auto insurance . The staff was so pleasant to work with and I was most pleased with the service ."
Profile photo of D M

D M

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with same insurance company for 7 years. I spoke with Kanikia who was pleasant as well as very knowledgeable about policies as well as the questions I had about my policy. She was very professional and best of all, she was able to give me a much better rate! I’m extremely happy with my experience and would refer anyone looking to reduce their policy rates or bundle policies to speak with Kanikia."
Profile photo of LaVara Battle

LaVara Battle

November 9, 2020

4  out of  5
"Excellent service and support. :-)"
Profile photo of Kiersten Rejholec

Kiersten Rejholec

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best agents I have had in a long time. Made it easier to switch over from my previous insurance company and to add a new driver to the insurance. Very kind people and great to work with"
Profile photo of Daniel Jones

Daniel Jones

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helpful"
Profile photo of Clavaria Jefferys

Clavaria Jefferys

July 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Staff is very friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Mable Jefferys

Mable Jefferys

July 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF!"
Profile photo of Lakeshia Carter

Lakeshia Carter

July 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff at Spurling Cook State Farm are amazing! They made me feel welcome and they explained the whole process. Excellent customer service and they look out for their clients"
Profile photo of Usman Noor

Usman Noor

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I do not often write reviews but Spurling and his family run business have always treated me with great respect and prompt attention. Do not hesitate to go with them, their knowledge is vast and they will be able to guide you perfectly. Infact, if you ever get into a situation where you need to deliberate filing a claim vs going out of pocket, just call them, they will guide you right. Excellent company - would recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of Tasha Hill

Tasha Hill

March 11, 2018

1  out of  5
"Don’t be fooled by the fake hospitality of this agency to make a long story short this agency debited my account without my permission not once but twice the first time Spurling promised it would never happen again and it did so I Then attempted to change to another state farm agency Spurling made sure that he delayed this process for at least three weeks then he decided to release my renters insurance and not my auto insurance I then moved onto another company because he would not release my auto. To be spiteful Spurling sent a notice to the DMV stating I had no insurance I don’t understand you get mad at the customer because they decide to move on because of this agency shady dealings."
Profile photo of Troy Nelson

Troy Nelson

January 4, 2017

4  out of  5
"These guys are great to work with, we have used them for over 10 years. Only downside is that they don't open until 9am. Most other locations open at 8 or 8:30."
Profile photo of Judy B

Judy B

March 22, 2015

5  out of  5
"Spurling has been our agent for over 10 years and his office has always been helpful. Recently, though, we had an issue with the corporate office. Spurling went to bat for us and really went above and beyond to get our issue straightened out! Best agent ever!"